Contact us
We Need You
Village Information
Aberlady In Tymes Past
Visitor Information
Other Pages

Development Issues
Bookmark Our Site HERE!



Aberlady Conservation Society ( ACS )
This organisation was founded in 2001 to oppose the 93 house development on the southern boundary of the village. Although unsuccessful they still oppose inappropriate development(s) as well as doing all they can to protect the character and heritage of Aberlady and promoting all that is good about the village.
Ian Malcolm ( Secretary ) - 01875 870075

Links: 1.) .ACS Origins - 2.) 'Old' Photos

Aberlady Community Association
This Association is primarily involved with raising money for the upkeep of the Aberlady Community Hall which is used by many local clubs and organisations - Badminton Club, Youth Club, etc.

They organise Table Sales, Dances and numerous other fund-raising events.

If you would like to book the hall ( or the small hall ) for an event or meeting please contact;
Chairman: Mike Richards - Tel. 01875 870571

Gala Committee
As the name suggests this group of people is responsible for the very successful annual village Gala, an event which was started in 1949 and has been held every year since then.

There is a great deal of work involved to insure that every aspect of it runs smoothly, so the committee is very greatful for any offers of help. If you can spare some time don't hesitate to get in touch with them.
Chair: Kate Currie - Tel. 01875 870786
Event Organiser: Ken Tippen - Tel. 01875 870968
Treasurer: Amanda Sinclair - Tel. 01875 870017
Donations Co-ordinator: Maureen Ward - Tel. 01875 870609
All donations are very welcome.
Advertise in Gala programme: Sharon Douglas - Tel. 01875 870049 & Hilary Wilkie - 01875 870210


Gullane Area Community Council
A non-political organisation, the Community Council is an elected group who act as representatives of the views of the local community and convey those views to various authorities.

Areas which they cover are planning, environment, roads and road safety, policing, and most other things which are community related.

The Aberlady Councillors on the committee are;
Malcolm Duck
Angus McCallum
Jen Murphy

Visit the Community Council'sWeb Site

East Lothian Council
John Muir House
East Lothian, EH41 3HA
Tel. 01620 827827   or  Web Site

Local Councillors:
David Berry, SNP - 01620 827821

Jim Goodfellow, Scottish Labour - 01620 827819

Tim Day, Conservative - 01620 827116

Iain Gray MSP
The Scottish Parliament
Edinburgh, EH99 1SP

Tel. 01875 616610

Member of Parliament
George Kerevan MP ( SNP )
House of Commons London, SW1A 0AA
Tel: 020 7219 7059
Quick Links



Everything on this site including all photographs is Copyright © Mike Carey unless otherwise stated.

Copyright© Mike Carey 2002 - 2018

Privacy Policy
Aberlady - a Scottish village in East Lothian